Skip to content
It looks like you're using an unsupported browser, which may impact upon your experience. It is strongly recommended that you switch to the latest version of Chrome, Firefrox, Safari, Edge or another modern browser.

The 2023 Awards for Achievement Shortlist

news published date 14 September 2023
  • Awards
So who made the shortlist? Read on to see the list from whom the 2023 Awards for Achievement winners will be chosen.

We are delighted to announce the shortlist for the 25th Annual Awards for Achievement. Huge congratulations to everyone!

As in previous years, seeing your name or that of your company’s initiative is important and an achievement in itself. It follows a process that saw all of the entries scored based on the completeness of the information provided and an assessment of the impact the individual or initiative has had on their company as a whole or on the broader financial services industry. Award-specific criteria were also considered. And with only a limited number of entries that could be put forward, the judging panel regretted having to make some tough choices.

As we start the countdown to the 10 October for the digital awards ceremony from 12.30pm to 2.00pm – an event that is followed by in-person events on the 10 October in Edinburgh and 12 October in London – we’re really looking forward to sharing summaries of each of submissions for all of our 2023 shortlisted award nominees so you can see why their name made the list.


Award for AchievementInclusive Leader Award
Aarti Sharma, Bank of England
Anita Kimber, EY
Charlotte Weir, Wells Fargo
Geraldine Lawlor, KPMG
Helen Blackmore, Succession Wealth
Jean Murphy, Recognise Bank
Kay Forsythe, Deloitte
Liz Claydon, KPMG
Mel Newton, KPMG
Nicola Free, Wells Fargo
Arleen Arnott, KPMG
Emily Wilson, Deloitte
Jennifer Small, Bank of England
Katie Byrne, EY
Laura O’Connor, TD Securities
Nalini Solanki, Legal & General
Pam Sheemar, NatWest
Pete Gladwell, Legal & General
Rachel Scandling, KPMG
Sarah Dal Pozzo, KPMG
Shaheen Yusuf, Deutsche Bank
Susan Monahan, Wells Fargo
Future Leader AwardTech Leader Award
Alice Cooke, Coutts (NatWest)
Amber-Louise Pocklington, Lloyds Banking Group
Amy Paterson, Alba Bank
Bethany Drew, TLT LLP
Hannah Oades, United Trust Bank
Jo Chileshe, KPMG
Lauren Fuller, NatWest
Meredith Reynolds, Wells Fargo
Milly Batchelor, NatWest
Nita Rajani, Deloitte
Sophie Godbold, Bank of England
Tinashe Shata, TD Securities
Aarti Balakrishnan, Deloitte
Anne Gosal, KPMG
Asia Sharif, NatWest
Helen Smith, NatWest
Jade Koh, Succession Wealth
Lorraine O’Connor, TD Securities
Michelle Berners Price, KPMG
Poppie Simmonds, Lloyds Banking Group
Mentor of the Year AwardBest D&I Innovation Award – Gender Equality
Duncan Parvin, Wells Fargo
Lisa Ardley-Price, NatWest
Lynne Harrison, Lloyds Banking Group
Mary Wright, Succession Wealth
Shona Kinsella, Wells Fargo
Vicky Soden, Deloitte
Capco’s Be Yourself at Work
Deutsche Bank’s Banker Mums
Deutsche Bank’s Parental Leave Quarterly Forum
Deloitte Consulting’s The Flourish Programme
KPMG’s Parenthood Network
KMPG’s Women Who Excel
Wells Fargo’s Menopause Support Program
Most Successful Returners Strategy AwardPositive Social & Sustainable Impact Award
Bank of England
Fidelity International
JPMorgan Chase & Co.
Lloyds Banking Group
St. James’s Place
Citi Global Perspectives & Solutions
Best SME D&I Innovation Award – Gender EqualityVolunteer of the Year Award
Building Leaders at Cynergy Bank
Working in Mortgages, The Association of Mortgage Intermediaries
** Details coming soon **

Please email [email protected] if any changes need to be made to the names published here. Thank you for your support.