Skip to content
It looks like you're using an unsupported browser, which may impact upon your experience. It is strongly recommended that you switch to the latest version of Chrome, Firefrox, Safari, Edge or another modern browser.

Our 2022 awards – the details

The 2022 awards

On 17th November 2022, the 24th Annual Awards for Achievement celebrated some of the amazing talent in UK financial services, as well as corporate initiatives progressing diversity and inclusion and establishing new industry best practices.

Capably hosted by Kate Thornton, broadcaster and journalist, and Anna Lane, WIBF’s President and CEO, we were also delighted to welcome Amanda Blanc, Group CEO of Aviva and the UK Government’s Women in Finance Champion, as well as Sandy Begbie CBE, Chief Executive of Scottish Financial Enterprise (Scotland’s trade body for financial services). Alison Harding-Jones, Vice Chairman of EMEA Banking, Capital Markets and Advisory and Head of EMEA M&A represented our headline sponsor, Citi, who also sponsored our awards alumni dinner. We would also like to thank all out sponsors, supporters and judges, amongst others.

Our award winners

Award for Achievement

Winner: Funmi Dele-Giwa, MFS Africa


  • Charlotte Weir, Wells Fargo
  • Debbie Walker, Tesco Bank
  • Elaine Kealy, TD Securities
  • Elvira Keen, Santander
  • Manda Vadher, Citi
  • Yael Selfin, KPMG
Sponsored by:

Inclusive Leader Award

Winner: Bano Sheikh, KPMG


  • Helen Krushave, Tesco Bank
  • Lucille Ankrah, EY
  • Mary Macpherson, EY
  • Mita Dave, KPMG
  • Nina Driscoll, EY
  • Noeleen Cowley, KPMG
  • Richard Hammell, Deloitte
  • Rob Ritchie, Wells Fargo
Sponsored by:

Future Leader Award

Winner: Juskirin Dhanoa, Capco


  • Harriet Kuzemko, KPMG
  • Hermione Storey-Macintosh, KPMG
  • Igne Alisaukaite, KPMG
  • Jessie Ofei, KPMG
  • Kavita Rai, KPMG
  • Meredith Reynolds, Wells Fargo
  • Rachel Joe, TD Securities
  • Sharniya Ferdinand, NatWest Group
Sponsored by:

Tech Leader Award

Winner: Jessica Bevan, Capco


  • Debra Webster, LSEG
  • Felicia Meyerowitz Singh, FNZ
  • Karishma Panda, Capgemini
  • Louise Brett, Deloitte
  • Maria Shevchenco, KPMG (now LSEG)
  • Sian Walker, EY
Sponsored by:

Mentor of the Year Award

Winner: Margot Waddup, Wells Fargo


  • Julian Hartley, Tesco Bank (now Secure Trust Bank)
  • Maria Dramalioti-Taylor, Beacon Capital
  • Martin Fiddaman, Martin Fiddaman Associates
  • Mike Eaton, KPMG
  • Salim Tharani, KPMG
  • Tatiana Lazareva, Wells Fargo
  • Yuliya Kryzhanovska, Credit Suisse

Volunteer of the Year Award

Winner: Deborah Vickers


  • Samantha Carnley
  • Victoria Pringle
  • Rachel Harbers
  • Ruth Armstrong
  • Jennie Koo
  • Steph Fishburn
  • Rachel Joe
  • Rachel Seymour
  • Christina Stavrou
  • Chloe Hickey-Jones

Best D&I Innovation Award

Winner: KPMG – RaiseYou


  • Barclays
  • Capco
  • Coutts & Co
  • KPMG – SheSan
  • Macquarie
  • PA Consulting
Sponsored by:

Positive Impact Award

Winner: Coutts & Co


  • KPMG
  • Natixis Investment Managers

Best Returners Programme Award

Winner: Citi


  • Capco
  • Lloyds Banking Group

Best SME D&I Innovation Award

Winner: The Gender Index


  • City Hive
  • Wider Thinking
Sponsored by:

Find out more