Skip to content
It looks like you're using an unsupported browser, which may impact upon your experience. It is strongly recommended that you switch to the latest version of Chrome, Firefrox, Safari, Edge or another modern browser.

Our 2017 awards – who won, etc.

2017's Awards for Achievement

The 20th Annual Awards for Achievement were  the biggest and best celebration of the women of the UK's financial services industry to date, as more guests than ever before gathered on Friday 9th June to celebrate the individual achievements of the shortlisted candidates alongside the sector’s achievements in recognising the value of women and diversity in our industry.

We were delighted that Citi supported WIBF as the headline sponsor for the 2017 awards as WIBF sought to yet again raise the bar from 2016. The team were delighted that the nominees surpassed expectations with their innovation and creativity and we left the luncheon inspired by the talented women working in our sectors.

Our keynote speaker

In 2017, Women in Banking & Finance welcomed Xavier Rolet, the CEO of the London Stock Exchange, as the keynote speaker for our awards luncheon.

Ahead of the event, Mr Rolet stressed the importance of the not-for-profit, stating: "At London Stock Exchange Group we understand a broad, diverse team is essential to deliver the best possible outcomes for our customers. In the UK, we signed HM Women in Finance Charter to signal our ongoing commitment to equality in the work place and to actively challenge both ourselves and others in the financial sector to keep addressing these issues. We are delighted to support the Women in Banking & Finance Awards for Achievement, which showcase the many contributions that women make to the City of London."

2017 winners

Award for Achievement

Winner: Arlene Isaacs-Lowe. Moody's


  • Annabelle Panesar, Citi
  • Elizabeth Raffle, Lloyds Banking Group
  • Jackie Moran, Standard Life
  • Lenka Setkova, Coutts
  • Lucy Thomas, Sky
  • Natalia Nicolaidis, Credit Suisse
  • Stacey English, Thomson Reuters

Champion for Women Award

Winner: Tracy Jordan, Credit Suisse


  • Andy Clarke, Lloyds
  • Caroline Graham, Barclays
  • Emma Badman, ING
  • Hayley Sudbury, Werkin
  • Robert McKillop, Standard Life
  • Sharon Blackman, Citi
  • Tiina Lee, Deutsche Bank

Young Professional Award

Winner: Francesca Lynch, RBC


  • Ebi Obode, NatWest Markets
  • Jennifer Clark, BP
  • Katie Henry, KPMG
  • Keira Bone, Lloyds Banking Group
  • Noeleen Cowley, KPMG
  • Sarah Langston, EY
  • Yafei Tian, Citi

Team Diversity Award

Winner: Finance Diversity Team, Sky


  • Breakthrough Women’s Network, Lloyds Banking Group
  • Business Insights Inclusion Team, BP
  • Coutts/Adam & Company Diversity & Inclusion Council
  • Inclusion & Diversity Steering Committee, MUFG

Find out more